2016-17 MEETING DATES AND EVENT CALENDAR


Meetings
Mangum Manor Civic Club meetings are held in the library at Scarborough High School, 4141 Costa Rica, unless otherwise noted. Speakers on subjects of interest to the neighborhood are present at most meetings. Meetings start at 7 PM unless otherwise noted.

Tuesday, Sept 13, 2016 - Mike Zientek, US 290 Program

Tuesday, Oct 4, 2016 - National Night Out - meeting starts 6 PM at Mangum Manor Park

Tuesday, Nov 1, 2016 -

Tuesday, Jan 10, 2017 - Ellen Cohen, City of Houston Mayor Pro Tem

Tuesday, Feb 7, 2017 - Heather Cook, City of Houston Assistant Attorney

Tuesday, Mar 7, 2017 - Operation Care and Operation Thank You

Tuesday, Apr 4, 2017 - 2017-18 civic club Board nominations - meeting starts 7 PM at Mangum Manor Park

Tuesday, May 2, 2017 -  2017-18 civic club Board elections 


Neighborhood Events
Mangum Manor Civic Club hosts events in the neighborhood throughout the year. Some are long time neighborhood traditions and others are great opportunities to see your neighbors. Events are free to all Mangum Manor residents and subject to change/weather.

Saturday, Aug 6, 2016
Summer Fest - 5 pm Mangum Manor Park

Monday, Oct 24, 2016
Halloween Yard Decorating Contest Judging
Have your decorations ready for judging by 8 pm!

Sunday, Dec 11, 2016
Holiday in the Park - 3 pm Mangum Manor Park
Bring the whole family to the mingle at the park over gourmet hot chocolate and s'mores!

Monday, Dec 12, 2016
Christmas Yard Decorating Contest Judging
Have your decorations ready for judging by 8 pm!

Saturday, April 8, 2017
Easter Egg Hunt - 10 am Mangum Manor Park
One section for infants/toddlers, another for big kids
 


Homeowners' Association Website Design by InfoServe Media, LLC